

## **GLOBAL COUNTER TERRORISM COUNCIL**

## **PRESS RELEASE**

It is our pleasure to share that the 2<sup>nd</sup> GCTC Cybersecurity Conference was organised from April 26th - 28th, 2023 at Engineers Bhawan, New Delhi. The theme of the conference was "Contours of National Cyber Foundation for Digital India."

The conference was held under the patronage of Digital India Corporation (DIC), Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology (MeitY). The other key partners for the conference were IIT Delhi, National Forensic Sciences University, Ernst & Young, CyberPeace Foundation, Cybersecurity Centre of Excellence (a joint initiative of the Government of Telangana and Data Security Council of India), Indian Society of International Law (ISIL), and New Delhi Institute of Management (NDIM).

The conference witnessed engaging discussions and presentations from leading experts on the most pressing issues in the field of cyberspace, such as New & Emerging Technologies, National Architecture for Cyberspace Management & Initiatives by State Governments, Digital Payments, Global Cybersecurity Landscape, Critical Information Infrastructure Protection such as Banking, Energy, IT, Telecom, Healthcare, & Supply Chains, Cyber Warfare, Stakeholders Perspectives, Jobs & Careers in Cyberspace, Cyber Laws: National & International Perspective, Cybercrimes & Digital Forensics among others.

The conference had active participation from the Indian Army, Air Force, Navy, Coast Guard, CISF, CRPF, ITBP, State Police forces, Reserve Bank of India, public and private sector banks, PSU's, journalists, cybersecurity firms, and representatives from academia.

The Chief Guest at the conference was Shri Suresh Prabhu, Former Union Minister, G20 & G7 Sherpa, and Chancellor, Rishihood University. The key speakers included Dr Kanwal Sibal (Former Foreign Secretary, Gol), Amb. Shashank (Former Foreign Secretary, Gol), Amb. Shamma Jain (Former Ambassador of India to Greece), NS Nappinai (Advocate, Supreme Court of India & Founder, CyberSaathi), Dr. Shekhar Dutt (Former Governor of Chattisgarh & Former Dy. NSA), Shri Anjani Kumar IPS (DGP, Telangana), Shri Sanjay Kundu IPS (DGP, Himachal Pradesh), Lt Gen K J Singh (Former GOC-in-C, Western Army Command), Rama Subramaniam Gandhi (Former Dy. Governor, RBI), Prof Huzur Saran (Professor, IIT - Delhi), Lt Gen Raj Shukla (Member, UPSC & Former GOC-in-C, Army Training Command), Margus Solnson (Chargé d'affaires, Embassy of the Republic of Estonia), Michael Chertoff (Former US Secretary of Homeland Security), Anil Razdan IAS (Retd., Former Power Secretary, Gol), B. Paparaju (CISO, ONGC), Dr. Yask (CISO, IOCL), Manish Shanker Sharma IPS (Addl. DGP, Madhya Pradesh), Dr. Sanjay Bahl (DG, CERT-In), Dr Sriram Birudavolu (CEO, Cybersecurity Centre of Excellence), Ms Suma Varughese (Outstanding Scientist & DG, MED & CoS, DRDO), Rajnish Kumar (Chairman, BharatPe & Former Chairman, SBI), Vinit Goenka (Spokesperson, BJP Delhi Pradesh & Author), Prof V M Bansal (Chairman, New Delhi Institute of Management), Pavan Duggal (Advocate, Supreme Court of India), and Maj Gen Nilendra Kumar (Former Judge Adjutant General, Indian Army & Executive President, Indian Society of International Law).

