Kargil Vijay Divas

DSC_0187 - Copy

18 th Anniversary of Kargil Vijay Divas & Laying of Wreath : 26th July, 2017

To remember the sacrifices of our brave soldiers during Kargil War, GCTC organized wreath laying Ceremony on 26th July 2017 at Amar Jawan Jyoti Memorial, India Gate New Delhi, as it being 18th anniversary of Kargil Vijay Divas. On this occasion Honorable Ministers Dr Jitendra Singh, MOS in PMO, and Hansraj Gangaram Ahir MOS Home, were the Chief Guest and paid tributes to the martyrs. Other prominent members who participated in the function were Dr. Shashi Tharoor M P, Sanjoy Kaka Patil MP, Former Governors General JJ Singh, Dr. Shekhar Dutt, Lt.General Rakesh Sharma (Retd), Maj Gen PK Sehgal (Retd), Maj Gen Bipin Bakshi Prof. Sudhir Sopori Former Vice Chancellor JNU, Rear Admiral Sanatan Kulshresta (Retd) & others.