IWT World bank & Stake holders

IWT : World bank & Stake holders Session 4 : 17th June 2017

On 17th June 2017, session 4 of the conference on Indus Water Treaty the topic for discussion was “World Bank and Stake holders” and the main speakers were :

  1. Lt General Kamaljit Singh former GOC Western Command
  2. Dr D V Thareja Former Member CWC
  3. Narendra Singh Former Addl Secretary MEA Treaty Divn.

Concluding Session of the conference on 17th June 2017 was chaired by Mr.Yogendra Narain Former Secy General Rajya Sabha & Defense Secy Government, Topic for discussion was “Indus Water Treaty : Way Forward”. Other speakers in the concluding session were Shyam Saran Former Foreign Secretary, Dr D V Thareja, Former Member CWC, Dr Uham Sinha Sr Fellow IDSA, Dr Srinivas Chokukula, Sr Fellow Centre for policy Research .